WHMCS Guy
@WHMCSGuru

Activity

PreMadeKB WHMCS Knowledgebase - Step by Step + Images

March 19, 2018 at 08:23:44 PM

This is probably one of the worst 'premade' knowledgebase setups I've every run across.

The developers insist that you wipe out your ENTIRE WHMCS KB prior to installing this, rather than putting together a PROPER installation script that would check for the existence of KB entries already in place.

Given the cost of this, you'd think the devs would actually do things properly, rather than take a 'hack' approach and just provide the client with an SQL dump.

Avoid this product and it's lackluster support

Chandra Prakash Singh @PreMadeKB

April 3, 2018 at 04:20:05 PM

I can't find your account by your site name so I request you to please provide your ticket id or order ID so we can be assured that your review is Authenticated.

For new customer we never ask for wiping whole WHMCS KB prior to installing it. Wiping KB Articles is only asked to our Existing customer who confirm us that they are not using anyone's else KB and directly want to upgrade from v1.3 to v1.7(Latest, Means Jump from v1.4, v1.5, v1.6 to v1.7)

Some of use v1.4 or some of even use v1.2 so they ask us for better solution and we provide them Two ways like Upgrade each version one by one of install Full v1.7 KB. (Means no Upgrade, Directly installing latest version but latest version also contain articles on their current version and then they will be need to wipe it or upgrade it one by one from current version to higher version.

This is SQL based, Which solution you can provide Us which will not use SQL and images but allow to display Articles on WHMCS?

(Note: We are against Remote Article, Self Hosted Article is much better and this is not any hack approach at anyway. If you are using SSH command to manage your Server then you should not call it 'hack' approach. You are technically strong so you are using SSH and same thing apply with SQL. You can manage database from phpMyAdmin. Import method is allowed by phpMyAdmin to import data.)

Owner@PreMadeKB  
  • 9 months ago
  • Version Number 1.7

SwiftModders WHMCS Client Theme

February 22, 2017 at 06:26:40 PM

8 months after this review, this guy proves he's as classless and fraudulent as the day that the service was bought.

Not only has he NOT fixed issues with the theme that were brought up to him, but NOW, after months of not talking to him, he's flat out denying me access to purchased products. Products that I've PAID for.

I go to login, and find that my email / pass no longer work. No worries, it's possible that my email / password have changed, it happens.
I go to recover the password, and what do I see ?
'No client account was found with the email address you entered'

This guy is a scammer, big time. The theme was not set to expire (w/o updates paid) until FEBRUARY, yet , lo and behold, he's locked out my account, WITHOUT refunding it.

Scam artist, stay away!!!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

February 23, 2017 at 12:52:41 AM (Edited)

Just to give some context to this review. There are some clients which you will never be able to please. They complain about issues which you have no control over, they belittle you and offer no apology. The customer is not always right in this case. I stand by my product and let the rest of the reviews here from clients who have worked with me for a long-time speak to this.

Here are some of the things this customer likes to leave in tickets:
"The theme might be great, but come on, this is a pretty poor attempt here"
"I do expect that you do your job, read through these tickets, and actually address concerns in a proper fashion."
"I realize that you don't like tablet users (clearly), but come on, show a little respect for your clients and at least give them the CHOICE."
"If you're going to refuse to address this, this is a no go. You'll need to refund the purchase price and I'll find somewhere else."

Despite repeatedly targeting me with insults I helped this user and offered solutions to all their issues. One particular issue (which was a UI change he wanted me to make) would have created a worse user experience for everyone. Even after I provided detailed examples of how other admin themes function in this regard, he closed the ticket and left a 1 star review.

You just cannot please everyone.

--

The reviewer actually wrote a review later. I do not want this to turn into a "he say, she say" situation because I know what I've offered has been above and beyond, but you simply cannot help everyone. They either do not give you the opportunity to or simply want to find a reason to harass you.

If anyone is interested in learning more about this situation I am happy to talk to them. This has been one of the most interesting situations I have been through. However, no one can break my dedication to providing awesome themes. Thank you for this experience, because it has taught me a lot.

If anyone is interested in some entertaining reading, here is are the support communications I received from WHMCS Guru:

https://swiftmodders.com/ticket-example-1.png
https://swiftmodders.com/ticket-example-2.png

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 1 year ago
  • Version Number 1.2
  • Edited

SwiftModders WHMCS Admin Theme

February 22, 2017 at 06:26:08 PM

I was just going to leave this as a one star review and not actually comment on the review, but since John decided he wanted to actually attack me, I will add more precise feedback, since it's warranted.

Am I a difficult client? No. Most people, when I purchase a product from, never hear from me again . Unfortunately, when dealing with inept developers like this, an appropriate review, or rating is necessary.... So , here's what really happened here.

I purchased two themes, which, on the author's site looked great, admin, and client area , for WHMCS. INSTANTLY upon installation of the admin theme, problems were noticed (and I do mean instantly). Now, to be fair, one of those was my own fault, and I apologized to him there, and will do so here... The rest? 100% an issue on this developer's side that he refuses to acknowledge.

Problems with his products
Client area theme doesn't display fontawesome properly, as written
Solution?
Load fontawesome properly (per instructions from their website)
Developer's response?
This was almost comical, really. I got two responses from this developer, both showing a level of ineptitude I've never seen...

'Can you provide me with FTP access so I can properly install the theme for you?'

This, after providing developer with a screenshot PROVING that the theme was properly installed (as per his instructions). This guy really doesn't like to read screenshots, as will be obvious later

Second attempt (I didn't reply, I'd gone to bed):
'Access to Font at 'https://www.domain/whmcs/templates/swiftmodders/fonts/fontawesome-webfont.ttf?v=4.7.0' from origin 'https://domain' has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'https://domain' is therefore not allowed access. '

Oddly enough, none of the **other** themes I have installed show this error, and this is **only** showing for fontawesome. So, somewhere, something is loaded wrong in this very specific theme... Again, trying to pass the buck back to the customer, blaming the customer's configuration (which, btw is incorrect, as I have no references to http://domainname, only http://www.domainname).

This one, I had to solve on my own, by doing what I told this developer he needed to do in the first place, load fontawesome properly. Once I loaded FA, guess what? NO MORE ERRORS!

Now, let's move on to the first ticket I submitted. Three errors here
Firstly, a gravatar error, which was my own issue. Somehow a hook had been put in place from an earlier install (likely working for a client) and hadn't been removed. Once I got that figured out, moved on.

Secondly a caching error:
This admin theme provides individuals a way to change menu locations (ftom top to side), and colorization of said menus (both top and side). Great idea, IF the developer is smart enough to get it to work. This one? Not so much. Basically, when making these changes, instead of them taking place (despite 'recompiling' the theme, and cleaning the WHMCS cache), one has to clear browser cache to do so. This shouldn't ever have to be done at all, ever. If the author isn't smart enough to leverage these options, then they shouldn't be offering them.

Second issue (which is still an issue):
The author has chosen to force minimized sidebar menus for screens that are under a certain resolution. Clicking it 'open'? Nope, you don't get to leave it open. Forget user preference, we're going to dictate how it's done. In most cases, sure, this might be a good thing. When dealing with the mess that is WHMCS sidebar menus though, not so much.. The author's response?

"I refuse to fix this, it's not broken. If I fixed it, the rest of the screen would look bad.. "

Yet IRONICALLY, the author has NO problem leaving one of the sidebars open (the right sidebar) that doesn't actually contain any sort of useful information to it... So, navigation forced closed, useless information bar, left open

The flaw with this? Scrolling those lefthand sidebar menus is a major pain in the tail end. When you have to go two, sometimes three menus deep, more often than not, you will end up dealing with the menu closing, having to go back to it, etc.

The author claims that this will break the theme, but realistically the theme's already broken if that's the case.

So, less than 48 hours into theme 'ownership', massive problems found, massive attitude from this inept developer. No client should ever be treated like this, **ever** . Best part ? Despite theme being unusable , author refuses a refund. Now, were it me, I'd be offering the client a refund, or trying to HELP them. This guy? Not so much.

regarding his statements on my 'attitude':
"The theme might be great, but come on, this is a pretty poor attempt here"
And that's true. i mean, this guy can't even load fontawesome properly. A 5 second fix, something I shouldn't have had to put in place, but no, no, no... It's all the client

"I do expect that you do your job, read through these tickets, and actually address concerns in a proper fashion."
Absolutely true. What he's NOT telling you? He didn't actually read the ticket and simply asked just ridiculous questions, things he'd know right away if he did read the ticket, and view screenshots provided... Things like
"are you using the admin theme, or the client theme".. Pay attention, John, your clients are telling you what you need to know.

"I realize that you don't like tablet users (clearly), but come on, show a little respect for your clients and at least give them the CHOICE."
Again, true. This guy clearly has never used a tablet, or small screen in his life. If he did, he would see just how troublesome he's making life for his clients. Of course, he doesn't care. I mean, classic case of "I've got your money, haha, SUCKER!"

"If you're going to refuse to address this, this is a no go. You'll need to refund the purchase price and I'll find somewhere else."
Again, dead on. If a developer refuses to address what clients see is a critical issue, then yes, you need to refund.
Note:
NO refund was provided at all, despite less than 24 hours ownership, or just over it, at that point.

Customer service is key John. Clearly, you have zero clue here how to provide it.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

February 23, 2017 at 12:52:08 AM (Edited)

Just to give some context to this review. There are some clients which you will never be able to please. They complain about issues which you have no control over, they belittle you and offer no apology. The customer is not always right in this case. I stand by my product and let the rest of the reviews here from clients who have worked with me for a long-time speak to this.

Here are some of the things this customer likes to leave in tickets:
"The theme might be great, but come on, this is a pretty poor attempt here"
"I do expect that you do your job, read through these tickets, and actually address concerns in a proper fashion."
"I realize that you don't like tablet users (clearly), but come on, show a little respect for your clients and at least give them the CHOICE."
"If you're going to refuse to address this, this is a no go. You'll need to refund the purchase price and I'll find somewhere else."

Despite repeatedly targeting me with insults I helped this user and offered solutions to all their issues. One particular issue (which was a UI change he wanted me to make) would have created a worse user experience for everyone. Even after I provided detailed examples of how other admin themes function in this regard, he closed the ticket and left a 1 star review.

You just cannot please everyone.

--

The reviewer actually wrote a review later. I do not want this to turn into a "he say, she say" situation because I know what I've offered has been above and beyond, but you simply cannot help everyone. They either do not give you the opportunity to or simply want to find a reason to harass you.

If anyone is interested in learning more about this situation I am happy to talk to them. This has been one of the most interesting situations I have been through. However, no one can break my dedication to providing awesome themes. Thank you for this experience, because it has taught me a lot.

If anyone is interested in some entertaining reading, here is are the support communications I received from WHMCS Guru:

https://swiftmodders.com/ticket-example-1.png
https://swiftmodders.com/ticket-example-2.png

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 1 year ago
  • Version Number 5.1.0
  • Edited

FREE ResellerClub Tools v2

July 26, 2016 at 03:24:16 AM

Incredibly poorly designed process for 'checking out' a free mod.
System is flawed from the beginning, not letting users actually use a proper email address, requiring 5000 hoops to be jumped through just for a 'free module'. Nonsense

Marco Ferraro @imaticon

July 31, 2016 at 05:28:12 PM

I thought reviews should be show to other customers useful informations if a product is worth to be used or not. Not sure how your review will help and guide others about the product.

But anyway, thank your for your feedback which I will take as a constructive critism about "our signup policies and TOS".

Owner@Resellerclub Mods  
  • 2 years ago
  • Version Number 2.9.4
  • Edited

ServerPing for WHMCS

July 21, 2016 at 09:55:15 PM

After the better part of a year struggling with this software, and the lackluster support provided by this one staff member, I figured I'd update the review a bit.

This software is still php 5 reliant. Understandably, there are problems moving forward, but this should be progressed on, rather than forcing an aging piece of software on clients.

Despite objections (repeatedly), this developer has still refused to provide any sort of accountability. I've seen multiple times over the past year where things go down and the software **does not** alert me. The author's response? Deflection. Blame anything else, but his script.

Doing anything on a 'massive' level (say, editing 30 checks, or deleting them) takes **forever** . Consider that one check deletion takes better than 30 seconds if you have a reputable number of check servers, this is a nightmare to say the least.

Author STILL hasn't put in some sort of way to acknowledge that servers are being checked, or that the database is good. We're supposed to just assume that he's doing his job. Clearly, he's not, as I've seen multiple failures over the past few months

At this point, it's just a matter of time until things collapse, which they will. This script needs to be redone, properly.

Don't waste your time (or money) here.

  • 2 years ago
  • Edited

Flare Theme

July 16, 2016 at 04:42:06 AM

Far too many theme issues, css not loaded properly, author taking too many liberties, not cleaning up the theme as needed, cold calling customers for no reason

Chris Morley @chris-morley

July 19, 2016 at 02:23:54 AM

Hi WHMCS Guy,

I’m sorry to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with Flare Theme or your experience with our customer services.

Following your support request over the weekend, which we responded to within 12 hours and provided a fix for all issues identified (even going beyond the scope of our support policy and providing custom css to with additional styles to suit your requirements), I was under the impression that you were happy with the level of support provided (as indicated by your response to the support ticket), however if this is not the case please get back in touch and we will be happy to address any specific issues you may have.

I am not aware from our previous interaction of any cases of CSS not loading properly, rather that the styles in Flare Theme were not as you expected (for which we provided a custom fix).

I can also assure you that we never have, and never will, cold call customers. We send all customers a courtesy email 2 weeks after their initial purchase to see how they are getting on with their purchase and to see if they have any issues with the theme or suggestions for improvement. We also send all relevant customers an email whenever we release an updated version of a product for which they have an active support membership, to let them know that there is a new version available. Apart the emails described above, and billing confirmations and initial signup information, when customers first make a purchase, we do not contact customers for any other reason. Customers are able to unsubscribe from our emails at any time and if they choose to do so will not receive any further emails from Impressive Themes, however as we only send emails about product updates and account information, we would not recommend this as customers may miss out on important product updates.

If you are still experiencing any problems with the theme, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via our support desk and we will do our best to resolve these issues for you. If we are unable to resolve the issues to your full satisfaction, and you no longer wish to use our theme, we will be happy to provide a full refund.

Kind regards,
Chris Morley - Impressive Themes Support

Owner@Impressive Themes  
  • 2 years ago
  • Version Number 1.0.3
  • Edited

Project Management & Activity Tracking

May 22, 2016 at 05:39:50 AM

Love, love, love this addon. So much more useful than the WHMCS 'project management', and staff seems to address issues quickly.

Excellent job guys!
BTW: I've personally had no problems with this on 6.3.1

David H. @davidhunt

May 25, 2016 at 05:58:09 PM

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We are consistently working hard to improve wbTeamPro and are glad to be a part of your business!

And yes we are officially compatible with v6.3.1 (and learning how to properly maintain our new WHMCS listing).

Owner@Webuddha, Inc.  
  • 2 years ago
  • Version Number 3.7.37.0
  • Edited

Licensing Addon

May 22, 2016 at 05:37:02 AM

Rock solid. Haven't seen a single issue yet. Great addon for WHMCS.

  • 2 years ago

Lara, WHMCS Admin Theme

April 24, 2016 at 04:23:42 AM

Originally, a great theme, until one needed support
Then, like every other developer, it's always something else, someone else's problem
Problems DON'T show up in default admin theme, but all over the place in Lara

NOT recommended

Amr Ibrahim @aIbrahim

April 25, 2016 at 02:32:48 PM (Edited)

@WHMCSGuru, Thank you for trying the theme and I'm really sorry that it didn't work well for you. I wish you all the best with your next provider.

Owner@WHMCS Admin Theme  
  • 2 years ago
  • Version Number 3.2.0
  • Edited

Groups