SwiftModders WHMCS Client Theme

SwiftModders WHMCS Client Theme

Developed By SwiftModders

Compatible with WHMCS v7.2

The last WHMCS client theme you’ll ever need…

The SwiftModders WHMCS Client Theme has been inspired by many of the latest web design trends and features many areas of customizations from WHMCS’ default “Six” template. The theme offers a companion WHMCS addon that allows you to customize the colors and fonts in order for you to create your own unique experience. This theme is perfect for companies that want to promote a professional aura and impress potential new clients.

For more information about this theme and a live demo, visit: https://swiftmodders.com/whmcs-themes/whmcs-client-theme/

Choose the license that works for you...

The features that you care about...

  • Fully Responsive: This theme works on all devices and is powered by Bootstrap 3
  • WHMCS 7.2 Support: This theme currently supports the latest version of WHMCS 7.2.
  • One (1) Year of Support & Updates: This theme comes with 1 full year of support and updates that are renewable at $10 each year.
  • Unencoded TPL Files: This theme allows for developers to customize the theme further by not encoding crucial TPL files.
  • Boxed or Full-Width Layout: Select between a boxed style design or a full-width layout.
  • Custom Ticket View: This theme has a custom ticket view layout that resembles a conversation for that personal touch.
  • Custom Order Forms: This theme comes with THREE supported custom order forms you can use...
    • SwiftModders Cart: This is a custom version of the default WHMCS Standard Cart.
    • SwiftModders Comparison: This is a custom version of the WHMCS Premium Comparison Cart.
    • SwiftModders Slider: This is a custom version of the WHMCS Universal Slider Cart.
  • Customized Login Page: This theme comes with a customized login style with an editable background image.
  • Official WHMCS Addon Support: This theme has official support for the Project Management, License Management, and Chat WHMCS addons.
  • Companion WHMCS Addon: A custom WHMCS addon built to add more flexibility to the client theme...
    • Easy Color Theme Adjustment: Set your companies branding colors in the addon to help make it your own.
    • Google Font Support: Change the Google Font selection to the one that best matches your brand.
    • Logo Branding: Swap out the SwiftModders logo with your companies brand.
    • Layout Style: Choose between the full-width or box-style layout for your theme.
    • Dark or Light Header/Navigation: Choose between a dark or light-styled header and/or navigation.
    • Top or Left-Side Navigation: Choose between the top or left-side placement of your navigation.
    • Ticket View Style: You have the choice of going back to the classic-styled ticket view if the new conversation-style does not work for you.
    • Remove SwiftModders Copyright: Enjoy a white-label experience and remove any SwiftModders credits.
    • Custom CSS: Add your own custom CSS or SCSS code to customize your design further.

Browse safer and use updated browsers...

The SwiftModders WHMCS Client Theme has been optimized to work on all of the latest browsers, but will not support Internet Explorer 10 and lower. Be sure to upgrade your browser, but here are the browsers this theme supports:

  • Google Chrome
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Microsoft Edge
  • Safari
  • Opera
  • iOS & Android

 

Reviews

5 stars
17
17
4 stars
1
1
3 stars
0
0
2 stars
0
0
1 star
1
1

Wade Fields @wade1146

August 23, 2017 at 09:55:14 PM

Affordable and very customizable. Very happy to have this. Thanks!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

August 26, 2017 at 01:21:03 PM

Thank you Wade! Always appreciate your support and feedback.

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 3 weeks ago

Workup Asesores LABORA HOSTING @joseluis9294

August 21, 2017 at 04:51:33 PM

Muy buena calidad y con actualizaciones recientes. Buen trabajo!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

August 26, 2017 at 01:20:02 PM

Muchas gracias José!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 4 weeks ago

James Berry @james5842

August 20, 2017 at 08:53:22 PM

If your looking for a modern clean look for your WHMCS install, then this theme is for you. Easy to install, easy to customise and your clients will just love you for using it. I would 100% recommend this theme. I have since purchased the admin area theme too, again I would also highly recommend getting that too!!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

August 26, 2017 at 01:20:33 PM

Thanks for the kind words and feedback James. Really appreciate your support!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 4 weeks ago

James Seals @scooby00

August 9, 2017 at 02:05:06 PM

I just purchased this theme and I must say, it's very easy to use. I'm very happy with my purchase.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

August 13, 2017 at 04:12:38 PM

Thanks for the review James, I really appreciate the kind words!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 1 month ago
  • Version Number 2.3

Connor Horton @connor9694

July 26, 2017 at 08:05:16 PM

Amazing client area theme, easy to set up and looks nice as well!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

August 2, 2017 at 08:10:52 PM

Thank you for the feedback Conner, I'm really happy you're enjoying it!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 1 month ago
  • Version Number 2.3

Rapidweb Networks Limited @liam6061

July 19, 2017 at 07:37:25 AM

After a week of running the client theme in Production I am extremely pleased!
The theme has been amazing to work with and I haven't had any troubles with it to date.
The ad-don provides and adequate amount of customization without any compromise.
The theme is fast, responsive and looks to be really well built.
Well done John

John Lewis @swiftmodders

July 21, 2017 at 01:58:02 PM

Thanks for your review Liam, I really appreciate all of your feedback!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 2 months ago
  • Version Number 2.3

Leandro Oliveira @olvleo

June 1, 2017 at 11:08:52 PM

Congratulations on developing the template.

I bought and installed it easily and everything is working perfectly.

Go an improvement tip ......

The left navigation menu needs to follow the WHMCS settings if I put a product group as HIDDEN yet it appears in that menu.

Regards

John Lewis @swiftmodders

June 2, 2017 at 02:42:52 AM

Thank you for your feedback, Leandro! The navigation actually functions similar to what WHMCS provides, so I am not sure I would be able to accommodate this change. I would recommend bringing these feature to WHMCS.

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 3 months ago
  • Version Number 2.0

Magic Web India @magicweb8989

May 21, 2017 at 11:39:40 PM

I just love the theme. It's beautiful. However, It would be a great idea if the user can minimize the right sidebar just like the left one (menu). It will give users a Full-width browsing experience just like the default six theme.

I have already purchased some order form templates but couldn't use them as the theme don't support any third party or even WHMCS default order form templates. The theme forces me to use the order cart template which comes along with the theme.

I wish john ship another few stunning Order templates. Maybe a four column price box like pure comparison or a verticle price box like web20cart. Or maybe it will be a great idea if the template itself support any WHMCS cart template until he develops some other cart template.

This is only the part I didn't like. Otherwise, the theme is awesome.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

May 22, 2017 at 05:00:52 PM

Thank you for your feedback! I'll look into implementing some of these ideas in the next feature release!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 3 months ago
  • Version Number 2.0

Nicholas Hall @Nick

May 21, 2017 at 07:13:05 AM

I have been using the client side and admin themes on one of my WHMCS installs for quite some time now and am verry happy with the quality of the template, I have noticed the changes that John has been implementing to better the templates with each update and am verry happy with the quick turn around on the latest version that is compatible with each WHMC update.

I have also found the template quick easy to customise to suit my needs and just recently my new Clients needs who i have recommended this template to for their own WHMCS.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

May 21, 2017 at 01:12:09 PM

Thank you for the review Nicholas and I'm happy your clients are enjoying it as well!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 3 months ago
  • Version Number 2.0

Tobias Goth @SpeedITSolutions

April 14, 2017 at 02:24:46 PM

Amazing theme with nice support, i'm very happy! Thanks a lot :)

John Lewis @swiftmodders

April 14, 2017 at 02:37:17 PM

Thank you so much for your feedback, Tobias. I really appreciate it!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 5 months ago
  • Version Number 2.0

Mike M @quakerzPGh

April 12, 2017 at 04:21:26 AM

I love this theme, clean and responsive. I like the fact that you can modify this as well so that it blends with whatever style you have.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

April 12, 2017 at 10:48:04 AM

Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for the honest feedback. I really appreciate your business!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 5 months ago
  • Version Number 2.0

Peter Fox Witting @Komplethosting

April 2, 2017 at 05:01:14 PM

Thanks for a clean, responsive theme with many features.

Nice to see some one is doing their job to a+, and will be using this for a long time now.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

April 3, 2017 at 01:48:10 PM

You're very welcome Peter and thank you for the support and business!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 5 months ago
  • Version Number 2.0

Blake Bessett @Aioteck

February 27, 2017 at 12:07:52 AM

This theme is amazing! Very clean and modern. Support is fast and excellent! I can safely say we will be using this theme for some time to come!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

February 27, 2017 at 12:38:43 AM

Awesome Blake! I'm glad you're enjoying the theme and thank you for your honest feedback.

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 6 months ago
  • Version Number 1.3

WHMCS Guy @WHMCSGuru

February 22, 2017 at 12:26:40 PM

I was just going to leave this as a one star review and not actually comment on the review, but since John decided he wanted to actually attack me, I will add more precise feedback, since it's warranted.

Am I a difficult client? No. Most people, when I purchase a product from, never hear from me again . Unfortunately, when dealing with inept developers like this, an appropriate review, or rating is necessary.... So , here's what really happened here.

I purchased two themes, which, on the author's site looked great, admin, and client area , for WHMCS. INSTANTLY upon installation of the admin theme, problems were noticed (and I do mean instantly). Now, to be fair, one of those was my own fault, and I apologized to him there, and will do so here... The rest? 100% an issue on this developer's side that he refuses to acknowledge.

Problems with his products
Client area theme doesn't display fontawesome properly, as written
Solution?
Load fontawesome properly (per instructions from their website)
Developer's response?
This was almost comical, really. I got two responses from this developer, both showing a level of ineptitude I've never seen...

'Can you provide me with FTP access so I can properly install the theme for you?'

This, after providing developer with a screenshot PROVING that the theme was properly installed (as per his instructions). This guy really doesn't like to read screenshots, as will be obvious later

Second attempt (I didn't reply, I'd gone to bed):
'Access to Font at 'https://www.domain/whmcs/templates/swiftmodders/fonts/fontawesome-webfont.ttf?v=4.7.0' from origin 'https://domain' has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'https://domain' is therefore not allowed access. '

Oddly enough, none of the **other** themes I have installed show this error, and this is **only** showing for fontawesome. So, somewhere, something is loaded wrong in this very specific theme... Again, trying to pass the buck back to the customer, blaming the customer's configuration (which, btw is incorrect, as I have no references to http://domainname, only http://www.domainname).

This one, I had to solve on my own, by doing what I told this developer he needed to do in the first place, load fontawesome properly. Once I loaded FA, guess what? NO MORE ERRORS!

Now, let's move on to the first ticket I submitted. Three errors here
Firstly, a gravatar error, which was my own issue. Somehow a hook had been put in place from an earlier install (likely working for a client) and hadn't been removed. Once I got that figured out, moved on.

Secondly a caching error:
This admin theme provides individuals a way to change menu locations (ftom top to side), and colorization of said menus (both top and side). Great idea, IF the developer is smart enough to get it to work. This one? Not so much. Basically, when making these changes, instead of them taking place (despite 'recompiling' the theme, and cleaning the WHMCS cache), one has to clear browser cache to do so. This shouldn't ever have to be done at all, ever. If the author isn't smart enough to leverage these options, then they shouldn't be offering them.

Second issue (which is still an issue):
The author has chosen to force minimized sidebar menus for screens that are under a certain resolution. Clicking it 'open'? Nope, you don't get to leave it open. Forget user preference, we're going to dictate how it's done. In most cases, sure, this might be a good thing. When dealing with the mess that is WHMCS sidebar menus though, not so much.. The author's response?

"I refuse to fix this, it's not broken. If I fixed it, the rest of the screen would look bad.. "

Yet IRONICALLY, the author has NO problem leaving one of the sidebars open (the right sidebar) that doesn't actually contain any sort of useful information to it... So, navigation forced closed, useless information bar, left open

The flaw with this? Scrolling those lefthand sidebar menus is a major pain in the tail end. When you have to go two, sometimes three menus deep, more often than not, you will end up dealing with the menu closing, having to go back to it, etc.

The author claims that this will break the theme, but realistically the theme's already broken if that's the case.

So, less than 48 hours into theme 'ownership', massive problems found, massive attitude from this inept developer. No client should ever be treated like this, **ever** . Best part ? Despite theme being unusable , author refuses a refund. Now, were it me, I'd be offering the client a refund, or trying to HELP them. This guy? Not so much.

regarding his statements on my 'attitude':
"The theme might be great, but come on, this is a pretty poor attempt here"
And that's true. i mean, this guy can't even load fontawesome properly. A 5 second fix, something I shouldn't have had to put in place, but no, no, no... It's all the client

"I do expect that you do your job, read through these tickets, and actually address concerns in a proper fashion."
Absolutely true. What he's NOT telling you? He didn't actually read the ticket and simply asked just ridiculous questions, things he'd know right away if he did read the ticket, and view screenshots provided... Things like
"are you using the admin theme, or the client theme".. Pay attention, John, your clients are telling you what you need to know.

"I realize that you don't like tablet users (clearly), but come on, show a little respect for your clients and at least give them the CHOICE."
Again, true. This guy clearly has never used a tablet, or small screen in his life. If he did, he would see just how troublesome he's making life for his clients. Of course, he doesn't care. I mean, classic case of "I've got your money, haha, SUCKER!"

"If you're going to refuse to address this, this is a no go. You'll need to refund the purchase price and I'll find somewhere else."
Again, dead on. If a developer refuses to address what clients see is a critical issue, then yes, you need to refund.
Note:
NO refund was provided at all, despite less than 24 hours ownership, or just over it, at that point.

Customer service is key John. Clearly, you have zero clue here how to provide it.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

February 22, 2017 at 06:52:41 PM (Edited)

Just to give some context to this review. There are some clients which you will never be able to please. They complain about issues which you have no control over, they belittle you and offer no apology. The customer is not always right in this case. I stand by my product and let the rest of the reviews here from clients who have worked with me for a long-time speak to this.

Here are some of the things this customer likes to leave in tickets:
"The theme might be great, but come on, this is a pretty poor attempt here"
"I do expect that you do your job, read through these tickets, and actually address concerns in a proper fashion."
"I realize that you don't like tablet users (clearly), but come on, show a little respect for your clients and at least give them the CHOICE."
"If you're going to refuse to address this, this is a no go. You'll need to refund the purchase price and I'll find somewhere else."

Despite repeatedly targeting me with insults I helped this user and offered solutions to all their issues. One particular issue (which was a UI change he wanted me to make) would have created a worse user experience for everyone. Even after I provided detailed examples of how other admin themes function in this regard, he closed the ticket and left a 1 star review.

You just cannot please everyone.

--

The reviewer actually wrote a review later. I do not want this to turn into a "he say, she say" situation because I know what I've offered has been above and beyond, but you simply cannot help everyone. They either do not give you the opportunity to or simply want to find a reason to harass you.

If anyone is interested in learning more about this situation I am happy to talk to them. This has been one of the most interesting situations I have been through. However, no one can break my dedication to providing awesome themes. Thank you for this experience, because it has taught me a lot.

If anyone is interested in some entertaining reading, here is are the support communications I received from WHMCS Guru:

https://swiftmodders.com/ticket-example-1.png
https://swiftmodders.com/ticket-example-2.png

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 6 months ago
  • Version Number 1.2
  • Edited

Martin Becker @Martin

January 29, 2017 at 04:23:42 PM

The Theme is something New, Fresh and changes WHMCS completly (in my mind). Its one of the best themes I've seen this far with a Dashboard Style.

I would just change one thing, being able to remove the Copyright at the bottom.

With that said its definetly still 5 out of 5 :)

John Lewis @swiftmodders

January 31, 2017 at 08:43:18 PM

Hi Martin, thanks for the feedback! I'm definitely looking into removing the copyright in the very near future!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 7 months ago
  • Version Number 1.2

Simon Bakker @simonbakker

December 18, 2016 at 12:41:41 PM

I bought this theme besides the Admin theme Swiftmodders also made. The themes have a great design for a fair price. I had some questions about the theme and John helped me within minutes after creating a help ticket at his site.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

December 19, 2016 at 07:47:51 PM

Thanks for the review Simon! I really appreciate the kind words :)

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 9 months ago
  • Version Number 1.0.2

Brenton Johnson @Uptake

December 6, 2016 at 12:50:59 AM

I bought both the admin and client theme and I am very happy with the result. I had a minor issue that had nothing to do with the theme, and John logged in and fixed it for me anyway.

Check out the demo and see if its a good fit for your business.

John Lewis @swiftmodders

December 6, 2016 at 01:34:05 AM

Thanks for the review Brenton! I appreciate it :)

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 9 months ago
  • Version Number 1.0.2

Roger Lalik @Alpha7

November 2, 2016 at 03:08:07 AM

John is one of the friendliest developers you'll ever run into. Template prices keep climbing across the market. Complexity keeps growing also. This template is great looking. Very reasonably priced and dead simple to install. Great job John!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

November 3, 2016 at 01:55:15 PM

Thanks for your kind words Roger! I greatly appreciate it!

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 10 months ago
  • Version Number 1.0.0

Mike M @quakerzPGh

November 1, 2016 at 06:55:04 PM

John, you have out did yourself again! Excellent Client Area Theme. Thank you!

John Lewis @swiftmodders

November 1, 2016 at 08:09:22 PM

Thanks for the review Mike :)

Owner@SwiftModders  
  • 10 months ago
  • Version Number 1.0.0

Version Compatibility


Compatible with WHMCS v7.2

Full Version Compatibility


  • Selected versions of WHMCS v7.2
        7.2.3

Support for this product

The best place to start if you need help with a specific product is to contact the developer. All WHMCS Marketplace developers have both a website and support URL listed.

Developed By SwiftModders

Changelog

v2.4 Released July 29th, 2017

Latest Version


  • Support for WHMCS 7.2.3
  • Added Support for Project Management Addon by WHMCS
  • Added Custom CSS Field (Supports SCSS)
  • Remove "bourbon" Console Error

 

Previous Versions


v2.3 Released May 31st, 2017

View/hide detailed changelog

  • Numerous visual errors reported have been fixed
  • Theme now support WHMCS 7.2.2

 

v2.2 Released May 21st, 2017

View/hide detailed changelog

  • Fixed: Reverted ScssPHP Library to 0.6.6 (Conflict)

 

v2.1 Released May 19th, 2017

View/hide detailed changelog

  • Fixed: Numerous Bug Fixes and Style Changes
  • Added: Support for WHMCS 7.2.1

 

v2.0 Released February 26th, 2017

View/hide detailed changelog

Theme:

  • Fixed: Stylesheet uses relative paths as opposed to absolute
  • Fixed: Stylesheet uses unique caching variable to show changes immediately
  • Fixed: Javascript file now uses unique caching variable as well
  • Fixed: Changed name of theme folder to allow for use of systpl
  • Added: Boxed styled version of the theme
  • Added: Light styled version of the header
  • Added: Dark styled version of the navigation
  • Added: Top styled version of the navigation under the header
  • Added: Restyled the login page with custom logo and changeable background overlay
  • Added: Restyled the ticket view page in a conversation format
  • Added: Search field to the mobile menu
  • Added: Gravatar based image in the header for logged-in clients

Addon:

  • Fixed: Version detection function no longer cached
  • Added: Clears template_c directory on CSS compilation
  • Added: Layout style option to choose between "Full" and "Boxed" styles
  • Added: Header style option to choose between "Dark" and "Light" styles
  • Added: Navigation location option to choose between "Left" and "Top" styles
  • Added: Navigation style option to choose between "Dark" and "Light" styles
  • Added: Ticket style option to choose between "Conversation" and "Classic" styles
  • Added: Logo Login URL option to set your logo specifically for the login page
  • Added: Login Overlay Color option to set the background overlay color for the login page

 

v1.3 Released February 8th, 2017

View/hide detailed changelog

Theme:

  • Added: Ability to use full URL for logo image in order to support CDN use
  • Fixed: Small HTML issue in domain portion of order form
  • Fixed: Issue with data tables not loading properly at times
  • Fixed: Preloader showing logo at times

Addon:

  • Added: Ability to remove the SwiftModders Copyright from footer and login pages
  • Added: Checks to make sure your CSS files are writable
  • Added: Checks to ensure you are using compatible order form templates
  • Updated: SCSS PHP Compiler library

 

v1.2 Released December 19th, 2016

View/hide detailed changelog

Theme:

  • Added: Compatibility with WHMCS 7.1

Addon:

  • Removed: Licensing checks from frontend TPL files

 

v1.1 Released December 8th, 2016

View/hide detailed changelog

Theme:

  • Fixed: Issue with bootstrap dropdowns on desktop not showing
  • Fixed: CSS Styles not showing for some TPL files (Invoices, etc.)
  • Fixed: Password reset button not enabling when password is secure
  • Updated: Various JS and CSS libraries

Addon:

  • Added: Ability to manually recompile your CSS changes if needed (Usually after upgrades)
  • Fixed: Major performance issue with licensing system
  • Fixed: Only compile CSS changes when colors and fonts changes
  • Updated: SCSS PHP Compiler library

 

v1.0.2 Released October 22nd, 2016

View/hide detailed changelog

  • Fixed: Issue with Client Registration template (Removing Disabled Register Button)
  • Fixed: Small style issues throughout the theme
  • Fixed: Version number of Companion Addon not updating correctly
  • Fixed: Set the "Home" icon to go to URL specified in General Settings
  • Fixed: Added styles to the email verification message in the Client Area

 

v1.0.0 Released October 18th, 2016

View/hide detailed changelog

  • Initial Release

 

See also

Lara, WHMCS Admin Theme

Lara is a WHMCS Admin theme, using the open source AdminLTE package.

Commercial
Control Theme

A modern and fully responsive control panel style client area theme for WHMCS.

Commercial
My Host - Free WHMCS Template

Free WHMCS Template

Free
Your Host - Free WHMCS Template

Free WHMCS Template

Free
BetterWHMCS Mobile Admin Theme

Premium mobile responsive WHMCS admin theme featuring over 200 improvements.

Commercial